pas_15-16-temp-lowstackThe Performing Arts Series presents a diverse spectrum of performances and residencies by highly acclaimed artists, as well as the brightest emerging and alumni artists in chamber music, dance, and theatre.

 

The college's support of the Performing Arts Series (PAS) allows us to enhance Middlebury’s curriculum and ignite cultural and creative exploration by facilitating intimate connections, with visiting artists and scholars, for both the campus and community.

The Belcea Quartet performs an exceprt from Beethoven's Op. 131.


2016-2017 Season at a Glance

See full season listings>>

All events will be held in the Mahaney Center for the Arts.

Rodney King
Roger Guenveur Smith
Friday, September 30, and Saturday, October 1, 8:00 pm
Seeler Studio Theatre • $20/15/6

Legends of Kintamani
Saturday, October 8, 8:00 pm
Robison Hall • $20/15/6

Belcea Quartet
Thursday, October 20, 7:30 pm
Robison Hall • $25/20/6

Imogen Cooper, piano
Thursday, November 3, 7:30 pm
Robison Hall • $25/20/6

Sophie Shao and Friends
Sunday, December 4, 3:00 pm
Robison Hall • $25/20/6

Constantinople
Friday, January 13, 8:00 pm
Robison Hall • $20/15/6

Jean-Michel Pilc, jazz piano
Saturday, January 21, 8:00 pm
Robison Hall • $25/20/6

Morgenstern Piano Trio
Wednesday, February 22, 7:30 pm
Robison Hall • $20/15/6

Kannapolis: A Moving Portrait
Jenny Scheinman, violin
Saturday, March 4, 8:00 pm
Robison Hall • $20/15/6

Doric String Quartet
Thursday, March 9, 7:30 pm

Robison Hall • Free; no tickets required

The Ubiquitous Mass of Us
Maree ReMalia | merrygogo
Friday, March 17, and Saturday, March 18, 8:00 pm
Dance Theatre • $20/15/6

Paul Lewis, piano
Friday, April 7, 8:00 pm
Robison Hall • $25/20/6

Brentano String Quartet
Friday, April 28, 8:00 pm
Robison Hall • $25/20/6

Dawn Upshaw, soprano; Gil Kalish, piano

Friday, May 12, 8:00 pm 
Robison Hall • $25/20/6; PASS Members: $20/15/6*

*Learn more about PASS membership (Performing Arts
Series Society) at go.middlebury.edu/pass

---

FOR MORE INFORMATION

Tickets on sale in September 2016

Online: go.middlebury.edu/tickets
Phone: 802-443-MIDD (6433)
In Person: Box Office Information

Mahaney Center for the Arts
Middlebury College
South Main St./Route 30 South
72 Porter Field Rd.
Middlebury, VT 05753
(802) 443-3168 phone
(802) 443-2834 fax
cfa@middlebury.edu