The Community Council serves as a forum in which all segments of the College community have a voice on non-academic issues facing the College. With a membership representing students, faculty and staff, deliberations and decisions consider the interests and concerns of the whole community.

Community Council 2015-2016 holds open meetings during J-Term and spring semester weekly from 4:30 to 6:00 on Tuesdays in the Crest Room, McCullough Student Center. 

J-Term and spring semester dates: 1/12, 1/19, 1/26, 2/2, 2/16, 2/23, 3/1, 3/8, 3/15, 3/22, 4/5, 4/12, 4/19, 4/26, 5/3 and 5/10. During the fall semester, meetings were held Mondays on 10/12, 10/19, 10/26, 11/2, 11/9, 11/16, 11/30 and 12/7. 

All members of the College community are invited and encouraged to attend and speak in meetings. If you cannot attend a meeting, we encourage you to contact to send in a statement to be read and receive a copy of the minutes.

Additionally, College community members are invited to utilize Community Council to gather feedback, share personal experiences, brainstorm solutions to a problem, and present their own recommendations to be voted on and presented to the administration. Contact to be included in the agenda and/or for assistance writing recommendations.

Community Council actively strives to be a council where people of all races, ethnicities, socioeconomic class locations, gender identities, sexual orientations, body types, religions, dis/abilities, nationalities, ages, and languages are not only included, but flourish. Community Council strives to be anti-racist, anti-ableist, anti-Islamaphobic, anti-sexist, anti-homophobic, anti-transphobic, anti-classist and anti-US centric.

Tiff Chang '17.5

Co-Chair of Community Council

Meet the 2015-2016 Council Members


Faculty Appointees:

Staff Appointees:


Non-Voting Members: