Office of the VP for Student Affairs & Dean of the College

Katy Smith Abbott

Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of the College
Assistant Professor of the History of Art and Architecture

Office: Old Chapel 104
Email: smithabb@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5382
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:00-2:00 p.m., Fridays 1:30-3:00 p.m., and by appointment

Douglas Adams

Assoc. Dean of Students for Residential Life & Student Life Policy

Office: McCullough 331
Email: dadams@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3106

JJ Boggs

Associate Dean of Students for Student Activities & Orientation

Office: McCullough
Email: jboggs@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3108
Office Hours: Most Tuesdays and Thursdays from 4-6pm or by appointment

Elizabeth J. Burchard

Associate Dean of the College, Director of Public Safety

Email: eburchard@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5201

Penny Deacon

Assistant to the Dean of the College

Office: Old Chapel 103
Email: pdellven@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5771

Miguel Fernandez

Professor of Spanish & Chief Diversity Officer

Office: Warner Hall 013
Email: fernande@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5792
Office Hours: Mondays 1-3 and Fridays 9-10

Karen Guttentag

Associate Dean for Judicial Affairs and Student Life

Office: McCullough 138
Email: kguttent@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.2024

Jessica Holmes

Professor of Economics
Director, MiddCORE

Office: DKE Alumni House 203
Email: jholmes@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3439
Office Hours: By appointment only at DKE Alumni House, room 203.

Jon Isham

Professor of Economics
Faculty Director, Center for Social Entrepreneurship

Office: 118 South Main Street 102
Email: jisham@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5761
Office Hours: By appointment.

Gus Jordan

Executive Director, Health and Counseling Services

Office: Centeno House 003
Email: jordan@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5141
Office Hours: By appointment.

Roberto Lint Sagarena

Assoc Prof, American Studies; Dir, Ctr for Study of Race/Ethn
Director, Intercultural Center

Office: Carr Hall 105
Email: rlintsagarena@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5508
Office Hours: Fall 2014: Wednesday 1:00-2:00 and Thursday 1:00-3:00 or by appointment

Barbara McCall

Dir Health & Wellness Ed

Office: McCullough 137
Email: bmccall@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5361

Erin Quinn

Director of Athletics

Office: Peterson Family Athletics Complex
Email: quinn@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5253

Sue Ritter

Compliance Officer & Title IX Coordinator/Interim HRO

Office: DKE Alumni House
Email: sritter@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3289

Elizabeth H. Robinson

Assoc. Dean of the College for Creativity, Engagement & Careers

Office: 118 South Main Street 103
Email: elizabet@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5265

Larry Yarbrough

Pardon Tillinghast Prof of Religion; Dir, Scott Center

Office: Munroe Hall 101
Email: yarbroug@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5294
Office Hours: Winter Term: By Appointment

Commons Teams


Michelle Nelson

Associate Director Admissions; Co-Head, Atwater Commons

Office: Emma Willard House 206
Email: mmnelson@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5165

Peter Nelson

Professor of Geography; Co-Head, Atwater Commons

Office: McCardell Bicentennial Hall 313
Email: pbnelson@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3247
Office Hours: WT: Tuesdays (in MBH) & Fridays (in Allen) 10:30 am - 12:00 pm, and by appointment

Scott Barnicle

Commons Dean - Atwater

Office: Allen Hall 153A
Email: sbarnicl@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3310

Debbie Cousino

Commons Coordinator

Office: Allen Hall 153
Email: cousino@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3310


Roman Graf

Professor of German; Head, Brainerd Commons

Office: on leave academic year
Email: graf@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5213
Office Hours: On leave AY 2014-15

Natasha V. Chang

Commons Dean - Brainerd
Asst. Professor of Italian

Office: Stewart Hall 216
Email: nchang@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3320
Office Hours: By appointment. Please contact Diane Burnham, the Brainerd Commons Coordinator, at 443-3320 for availability.

Diane Burnham

Commons Coordinator

Office: Stewart Hall 214
Email: dburnham@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3320


Matthew Dickerson

C.A. Dana Professor of Italian; Commons Head - Cook
On sabbatical for the 2011-2012 academic year

Office: Battell North 151
Email: dickerso@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5460
Office Hours: Tuesday 1:30-2:30 PM, Wednesday 10:30-Noon, Thursday 1:30-2:30 PM

Ian Sutherland

Commons Dean - Cook
Visiting Associate Professor, Department of Classics

Office: Battell North 150
Email: isutherland@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3330
Office Hours: by appointment

Linda Schiffer

Commons Coordinator

Office: Battell North 150
Email: lschiffe@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3330


Maria Hatjigeorgiou

Faculty Co-Head, Ross Commons; Lecturer in Religion and GSFS

Office: Munroe Hall 402
Email: mhatjige@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3029
Office Hours: Winter Term: By Appointment

Pavlos Sfyroeras

Associate Professor of Classics, Faculty Co-Head, Ross Commons

Office: Twilight Hall 210
Email: psfyroer@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.2530
Office Hours: Tuesday 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Thursday 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Friday 2:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. or by appointment

Ann Hanson

Commons Dean - Ross

Office: LaForce Hall 003
Email: hanson@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3340

Taunia Cantin

Commons Coordinator

Office: LaForce Hall 002
Email: tcantin@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3340


Jonathan Miller-Lane

Commons Head - Wonnacott
Associate Professor of Education Studies

Office: Twilight Hall 107
Email: jmillerl@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3459
Office Hours: Wednesday 10:30-12 Thursday 3-4:30pm (and by appointment)

Matt Longman

Commons Dean - Wonnacott
Special Assistant to the VP for Student Affairs and Dean of the College

Office: Battell South 122
Email: longman@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3350

MariAnn Osborne

Commons Coordinator

Office: Battell Soutn 123
Email: mosborne@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3350