2015 - 2016

Fall Semester

 

Wednesday, September 16

Students Arrive in Beer Sheva

Thursday, September 17-Saturday, September 19

Fall Orientation

Sunday, September 20

Fall Classes Begin

Wednesday, September 23

Yom Kippur (No Classes)

Monday, October 28 - Sunday, October 4

Sukkot

Sunday, December 13

Hanukkah Day Off (No Classes)

Friday, December 25

End of Fall Semester Classes

Sunday, December 27

Students must vacate dorm rooms by the end of the day.

  

Spring Semester

 

Wednesday, March 2

Spring Students arrive in Beer Sheva

Thursday-Friday, March 3 – 4

Spring Orientation

Sunday, March 6

Classes Begin

Thursday, March 24

Purim

Saturday, April 23 - Saturday, April 30

Passover Break (No Classes)

Wednesday, April 22

Memorial Day (No Classes)

Thursday, May 12

Israel Independence Day (No Classes)

Sunday, June 12

Shavuot (No Classes)

Friday, July 1

End of Spring Semester Classes

July 3 - 29

BGU Exam Period

Sunday, July 31

Students must vacate dorm rooms by the end of the day