Office of the Dean of the College


Shirley M. Collado

Dean of the College
Associate Professor of Psychology

Office: Old Chapel 104
Email: scollado@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5382
Office Hours: By appointment.

Elizabeth J. Burchard

Associate Dean of the College, Director of Public Safety

Email: eburchard@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5201

Penny Deacon

Assistant to the Dean of the College

Office: Old Chapel 103
Email: pdellven@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5771

Lisa Gates

Associate Dean for Fellowships & Research

Office: Davis Family Library 225
Email: lgates@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3183

Jessica Holmes

Professor of Economics
Director, MiddCORE

Office: Warner Hall 502C
Email: jholmes@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3439
Office Hours: Wednesday 10:00 AM-NOON; or by appointment

Jon Isham

Professor of Economics
Faculty Director, Center for Social Entrepreneurship

Office: Franklin Environmental Ctr Hillcrest 214
Email: jisham@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3238
Office Hours: Monday 11:00 AM-12:15 PM & Tuesday 2:15-3:15 PM at the Franklin Environmental Center at Hillcrest; Friday 3:00-4:00 PM at the Center for Social Entrepreneurship

Gus Jordan

Executive Director, Health and Counseling Services

Office: Centeno House 003
Email: jordan@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5141
Office Hours: By appointment.

Laurie Jordan


Office: Scott Ctr for Spirit/Rel Life
Email: ljordan@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5626

Erin Quinn

Director of Athletics

Office: Memorial Field House
Email: quinn@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5253

Sue Ritter

Human Relations Officer

Office: DKE Alumni House
Email: sritter@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3289

Elizabeth H. Robinson

Director, Project on Innovation in the Liberal Arts

Office: 118 South Main Street 103
Email: elizabet@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5265


Office of the Dean of Students


Katy Smith Abbott

Dean of Students
Assistant Professor of the History of Art and Architecture

Office: Old Chapel 204
Email: smithabb@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3233
Office Hours: By appointment

JJ Boggs

Associate Dean of Students for Student Activities & Orientation

Office: McCullough
Email: jboggs@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3108
Office Hours: Most Tuesdays and Thursdays from 4-6pm or by appointment

Diane M. DiLoreto

Assistant to the Dean of Students

Office: McCullough 136
Email: dmdiloreto@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3233

Karen Guttentag

Associate Dean for Judicial Affairs and Student Life

Office: McCullough 138
Email: kguttent@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.2024

Jennifer T. Herrera

Assistant Director of Student Activities
Special Assistant to the Dean of the College

Office: McCullough 230
Email: jherrera@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5743

Barbara McCall

Dir Health & Wellness Ed

Office: McCullough 137
Email: bmccall@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5361


Commons Teams


Michelle Nelson

Associate Director Admissions; Co-Head, Atwater Commons

Office: Emma Willard House 206
Email: mmnelson@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5165

Peter Nelson

Professor of Geography; Co-Head, Atwater Commons

Office: McCardell Bicentennial Hall 313
Email: pbnelson@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3247
Office Hours: By appointment only

Scott Barnicle

Commons Dean - Atwater

Office: Allen Hall 153A
Email: sbarnicl@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3310

Debbie Cousino

Commons Coordinator

Office: Allen Hall 153
Email: cousino@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3310


Roman Graf

Professor of German; Head, Brainerd Commons

Office: on leave academic year
Email: graf@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.5213
Office Hours: Mon 10:00 11:00 a.m.; Thurs 3:00-4:00 p.m. in FIC, and by appointment

Natasha V. Chang

Commons Dean - Brainerd
Asst. Professor of Italian

Office: Stewart Hall 216
Email: nchang@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3320
Office Hours: By appointment. Please contact Diane Burnham, the Brainerd Commons Coordinator, at 443-3320 for availability.

Diane Burnham

Commons Coordinator

Office: Stewart Hall 214
Email: dburnham@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3320


Patricia Zupan

C.A. Dana Professor of Italian; Commons Head - Cook

Office: Battell North 151
Email: zupan@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3330
Office Hours: SPRING 2014: Italian Dept. (Voter 113) Tues 3:00-5:00; Cooks Commons (Battell 151) Wed 2:00-4:00 and by appointment

Ian Sutherland

Commons Dean - Cook
Visiting Associate Professor, Department of Classics

Office: Battell North 150
Email: isutherland@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3330
Office Hours: by appointment

Linda Schiffer

Commons Coordinator

Office: Battell North 150
Email: lschiffe@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3330


Maria Hatjigeorgiou

Faculty Co-Head, Ross Commons; Lecturer in Religion and GSFS

Office: Munroe Hall 402
Email: mhatjige@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3029

Pavlos Sfyroeras

Associate Professor of Classics, Faculty Co-Head, Ross Commons

Office: Twilight Hall 210
Email: psfyroer@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.2530

Janine Clookey

Commons Dean - Ross

Taunia Cantin

Commons Coordinator

Office: LaForce Hall 002
Email: tcantin@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3340


Jonathan Miller-Lane

Commons Head - Wonnacott
Associate Professor of Education Studies

Office: Twilight Hall 106
Email: jmillerl@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3459

Matt Longman

Commons Dean - Wonnacott

Office: Battell South 122
Email: longman@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3350

Brenda Fizur

Commons Coordinator

Office: Battell South 123
Email: bfizur@middlebury.edu
Phone: 802.443.3350