COVID-19: Essential Information

Divisions (Academic)

College departments and Programs are organized into six academic divisions:

1.  Arts (Dance, Film & Media Culture, Music, Studio Art, Theater);

2.  Humanities (Classics and Classical Studies, History, History of Art and Architecture, Philosophy, Religion);

3.  Languages, Cultures, and Literatures (Arabic, Chinese, French and Francophone Studies, German, Greek, Hebrew-Classical, Hebrew-Modern, Italian, Japanese Studies, Latin, Luso Hispanic Studies, Russian);

4.  Literature (Comparative Literature, English and American Literatures, Literary Studies);

5.  Natural Sciences (Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computer Science, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, Physical Education); and

6.  Social Sciences (Anthropology, Economics, Education Studies, Geography, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology).

Several interdisciplinary programs draw on more than one division for their course listings: American Studies, Black Studies, Environmental Studies, First Year Seminar Program, Food Studies, Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies, Independent Scholar Program, International Politics and Economics, International and Global Studies, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry, Neuroscience Program, Writing and Rhetoric Program)

Academic Administration
Old Chapel
Middlebury College
Middlebury, VT 05753