To view recordings of past Pre-orientation events, please click here.

For students…

Prior to arrival on campus, there will be virtual pre-orientation events to supplement the content students will be learning in their online orientation modules and to help them get to know their classmates. These events are optional, but we hope you will attend!

For families…

We will also offer events for families to get to know more about Middlebury virtually from August 18 - September 2. Family Orientation will continue in-person after students arrive on campus–September 5. 


Descriptions, registration, and zoom links for all virtual events can be found in our online orientation platform (Advantage), the link to which will be sent to students on August 15. Access to Advantage will be shared with families on August 15 for them to review the content and get access to Family Orientation events.


Week of August 15

Monday, August 15
9:00 PM EST
Speed Friending
Open to all students
Tuesday, August 16
9:00 AM EST
Departmental Drop-In
Open to students and families
Thursday, August 18
12:00 PM EST
Fall Family Meet-Up Session 1
Open to families
Thursday, August 18
7:00 PM EST
Fall Family Meet-Up Session 2
Open to families

Week of August 22

Monday, August 22
8:00 PM EST
Transfer and Exchange Student Meet and Greet
Open to transfer and exchange students
Tuesday, August 23
7:00 PM EST
Languages at Midd
Open to students
Wednesday, August 24
11:00 AM EST
Language Faculty Office Hours
Open to all students
Thursday, August 25
9:00 PM EST
Scavenger Hunt
Open to all students
Friday, August 26
12:00 PM EST
Navigating Transitions
Open to families

Week of August 29

Tuesday, August 30
7:00 PM EST
Student Life Panel
Open to students and families
Thursday, September 1
4:00 PM EST
Departmental Drop In Hours
Open to students and families
Friday, September 2
3:00 PM EST
Move-in Day and Housing Questions
Open to students and families