Students hiking in Wadi Rum.

Dates

Fall 2020

Friday, August 28

Students Arrive in Amman

Saturday, August 29 – Thursday, September 3

Fall Orientation Week

Sunday, September 6

Classes Begin

Sunday, September 6 – Wednesday, September 16

Add and Drop Period

Sunday, October 11 – Wednesday, October 14

Mid-Term Exams

Friday, October 16 – Saturday, October 24

Midterm Break

Wednesday, October 28
(date may change)
Birth of the Prophet (public holiday)

Saturday, October 31

Reflection Day

Sunday, November 8 - Thursday, November 12

Project Week

Wednesday, December 9

Last Day of Classes

Sunday, December 13 – Wednesday, December 16

Final Exams

Thursday, December 17

End-of-Semester Celebration (flights can be scheduled anytime after this date.)

 

 *Dates are subject to change.

Spring 2021

Friday, January 22

Students Arrive in Amman

Saturday, January 23 – Thursday, January 28

Spring Orientation Week

Sunday, February 31

Classes Begin

Sunday, January 31 – Wednesday, February 10

Add and Drop Period

Sunday, March 7 – Wednesday, March 10

Mid-Term Exams

Friday, March 12 – Saturday, March 20

Mid-Term Break

Saturday, March 27

Reflection Day

Sunday, April 4 –
Thursday, April 8

Project Week

Monday, April 12
(date may change)
Ramadan Begins

Saturday, May 1

Labor Day (public holiday)

Wednesday, May 5

Last Day of Classes

Sunday, May 9 - Wednesday, May 12

Final Exams

Tuesday, May 11 Eid al Fitr

Thursday, May 13

End-of-Semester Celebration (flights can be scheduled anytime after this date.)

 

 *Dates are subject to change.

 

Fall 2019

Saturday, August 31

*** Students Arrive in Amman

Sunday, September 1 – Thursday, September 5

Fall Orientation Week

Sunday, September 8

Classes Begin

Sunday, September 8 – Wednesday, September 18

Add and Drop Period

Tuesday, September 11
(date may change)

Islamic New Year (no classes)

Sunday, October 13 – Wednesday, October 16

Mid-Term Exams

Friday, October 18 – Saturday, October 26

Midterm Break

Thursday, October 31

Reflection Day

Saturday, November 9 
(Date may change)

Birth of the Prophet (public holiday)

Sunday, November 10 - Thursday, November 14

Project Week

Wednesday, December 11

Last Day of Classes

Sunday, December 15 – Wednesday, December 18

Final Exams

Thursday, December 19

End-of-Semester Celebration (flights can be scheduled anytime after this date.)

 

 *Dates are subject to change.

Spring 2020

Friday, January 24

*** Students Arrive in Amman

Saturday, January 25 – Thursday, January 30

Spring Orientation Week

Sunday, February 2

Classes Begin

Sunday, February 2 – Wednesday, February 12

Add and Drop Period

Sunday, March 8 – Wednesday, March 11

Mid-Term Exams

Friday, March 13 – Saturday, March 21

Mid-Term Break

Saturday, March 28

Reflection Day

Sunday, April 5 –
Thursday, April 9

Project Week

Friday, May 1

Labor Day (public holiday)

Wednesday, May 6

Last Day of Classes

Sunday, May 10 - Wednesday, May 13

Final Exams

Thursday, May 14

End-of-Semester Celebration (flights can be scheduled anytime after this date.)

 

 *Dates are subject to change.

 

2020-2021 Fees

Semester Tuition (includes health insurance): $16,455
Year Tuition (includes health insurance): $32,910

Middlebury College students pay an additional $1,800 study abroad fee per semester.

Estimated Out-of-Pocket Expenses

  Semester Year
Room/Board $2,515 $5,680
Books/Supplies $90 $180
Personal $1,090 $2,455
Travel from New York $1,270 $1,270
Visa/Residency Permit $180 $225
Total $5,145 $9,810

Note: Personal expenses cover some basic necessities (local transportation, cell phone, bank fees, program-sponsored excursions, etc.) and do not include your discretionary spending (e.g. entertainment, fitness, and travel).
All fees subject to change.
Exchange rate used: $1 USD = 0.78 Jordanian Dinar


2019-2020 Fees

Semester Tuition (includes health insurance): $15,975
Year Tuition (includes health insurance): $31,950

Middlebury College students pay an additional $1,750 study abroad fee per semester.

Estimated Out-of-Pocket Expenses

  Semester Year
Room/Board $3,500 $7,910
Books/Supplies $100 $200
Personal $1,200 $2,400
Travel from New York $1,270 $1,270
Visa/Residency Permit $175 $225
Total $6,245 $12,005

Note: Personal expenses cover some basic necessities (local transportation, cell phone, bank fees, program-sponsored excursions, etc.) and do not include your discretionary spending (e.g. entertainment, fitness, and travel). All fees subject to change. Exchange rate used: 1 JD (dinar) = $1.40.