icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-right icon-arrow-up icon-calendar icon-check icon-close icon-compass icon-email icon-facebook icon-instagram icon-linkedin icon-map icon-play icon-plus icon-search icon-twitter icon-vimeo icon-youtube

Department liaisons serve as a first point of contact for their department. If you are working with a department for the first time, or are unsure of who to go to with a question, the department liaison can help you get connected with the right information.

Department

Liaison

Department Overview

Admissions

Catherine Snapp
csnapp@miis.edu
831-647-4152
  • Prospective Student Admissions Information 

Alumni Relations

Maureen Anda
manda@miis.edu
831-647-3557
  • Alumni Events
  • Alumni Data Management & Distribution (records/update)
  • Alumni Marketing & Communications (including website)
  • Alumni Surveys & Data Collection
  • General Alumni Networking/Engagement/Volunteering/Recognition
  • Alumni Chapter/Group Development
  • Misc. Alumni Inquiries (how to order transcripts, how to find fellow alumni, etc..etc.)
  • Campus Gift Shop

Business Office/Office Services

Naomi Braswell
nbraswell@miis.edu
831-647-3572
  • Support for Jai Shankar, Senior Director of Middlebury Business Info Systems and MIIS Operations
  • Office Services oversight
  • Facilities Work Order Requests
  • Vendor Certificates of Insurance
  • Facilities & Office Services Reimbursement Voucher Preparation
  • Printing/Copying Services
  • Mailing
  • Services
  • Faxing
  • Lamination
  • Thermal Binding

Cashier

Cheryl Rowe
crowe@miis.edu
831-647-6434
  • Cashier Function/Payments
  • Student Receivables
  • Assistance with Tuition & Billing
  • Grants & Contracts

Center for Advising & Career Services (CACS) 

Emily Weidner
emilyw@miis.edu
831-647-4127
  • Career & Academic Advising
  • CACS Events
  • Career Fairs
  • Internship/Job Opportunties
  • Employer Relations

Center for the Blue Economy (CBE)

Rachel Christopherson
rchristo@miis.edu
831-647-6615 x 8401
  • CBE Budgets (submission, reconciliation, budget/actual and revenue tracking) CBE Events (lectures, conferences, public events, and Advisory Council mtgs)
  • CBE Website and Social Media Mgmt  
  • CBE Public Relations (journalist outreach/communication)  
  • CBE Administration (HR forms, Help Desk and Maintenance tickets, office orders, etc)

Center for Nonproliferation Studies (CNS)

Jill Buntenbach
jbuntenbach@miis.edu
831-647-4154
  • CNS Budget
  • CNS Staff
  • CNS Reimbursement Vouchers
  • Nonproliferation Review
  • CNS Website

Communications & Marketing

Eva Gudbergsdottir
evag@miis.edu
831-647-6606
  • Media Contacts
  • MIIS Speaker Contacts
  • Marketing
  • Public Relations
  • MIIS Publications
  • Digital Media

Digital Learning Commons

Melissa Sorenson
msorenson@miis.edu
831-647-4677
  • Support & Resources for:
  • Instructional Technology
  • Digital Tools & Platforms
  • Creativity, Innovation, & Design
  • Organizational Development

GSIPM

Lauren Patron
lpatron@miis.edu
831-647-4140
  • GSIPM Faculty, Staff, Visiting Scholars, and Army War College Fellows
  • GSIPM Programs and Policies/Procedures
  • GSIPM Sponsored Events (GPS Colloquium, Dean’s Seminar, Hayward Sustainable Business Speaker Series, etc.)
  • GSIPM schedule, syllabi/books, and systems

GSTILE

Angie Quesenberry
aquesenb@miis.edu 
831-647-4198
  • Language Testing
  • Class Schedules and T&I Lab Scheduling
  • GSTILE Faculty
  • GSTILE conference coordination
  • T&I Non-Degree Programs

Human Resources

Jan Dahlstrom
jdahlstr@miis.edu
831-647-3539
  • Employee Benefits (assists Benefits Specialists – Middlebury)
  • Processes employment agreements Worker's Compensation claims
  • Banner Data Entry (Directory information, address updates)
  • Ergonomic Evaluations/orders supplies
  • Verification of Employment Requests

Information Technology Svcs

Greg Harris 
gharris@miis.edu
831-647-6425
  • Help Desk
  • Phone Issues
  • Outlook E-mail Issues
  • Printing & Wireless Network
  • Accounts & Troubleshooting

Language & Professional Programs

Priscilla Lorenzo
plorenzo@miis.edu
831-647-4666

  • Summer Intensive Language Program (SILP)
  • Custom Language Services (CLS)
  • Intensive English Programs (ESL)
  • English Preparation for Graduate Studies (EPGS)

Library

Kristen Cardoso
kcardoso@miis.edu
831-647-4684
  • Library Services Library Events
  • Fletcher Jones Conference Room Reservations
  • Research Assistance
  • Student Copying
  • Course Reserves
  • InterLibrary Loans

Office of Advancement

Dollie Pope
dpope@miis.edu
831-647-3545
  • Philanthropic Support of the Institute
  • Community Events

Office of the Institute VP

Stacie Riley
sriley@miis.edu
831-647-4102
  • Room Reservations, Excluding Classes
  • Venue Rentals by Outside Organizations
  • Faculty Development Awards
  • Institute Events/Logistics
  • Board of Overseers
  • Security
  • Media Services

Records

Paz Rondez
prondez@miis.edu
831-647-4121
  • Verification of Degree Requests
  • Course Evaluations
  • Transcript Requests
  • Commencement
  • Verification Letters, Grades, Waivers, Registration, Transfer Credits, Leave of Absence, and Withdrawal
  • Academic Probations/Dismissals
  • Interpret MIIS Academic Policy
  • Faculty/Staff Requests for Academic Info on Current Students

Recruiting

Alice Villemaire
avillema@miis.edu
831-647-3503
  • Prospective Student Recruitment
  • Prospective Student Fairs/Events
  • MIIS Viewbooks
  • Campus Tours
  • Partnerships/Memorandums of Understanding

Student Financial Services

Trish Aportela
taportela@miis.edu
831-647-4668
  • Student Financial Aid

Student Services

Ashley Arrocha
aarrocha@miis.edu
831-647-4654
  • Student Life Activities Student Grievances, HRO and Title IX related issues
  • Disability Services
  • Student Council & Clubs
  • Health and Wellness
  • Diversity & Inclusion
  • Veteran Services
  • Housing and Insurance