icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-right icon-arrow-up icon-calendar icon-check icon-close icon-compass icon-email icon-facebook icon-instagram icon-linkedin icon-map icon-play icon-plus icon-search icon-twitter icon-vimeo icon-youtube

In addition to their academic expertise, our IEP faculty are actively engaged policy professionals in areas including water conservation, food systems, ocean ecosystem management, sustainable development, responsible mining, sustainability investing, “blue” economic development, and more. They bring a genuine commitment to the success of our students and become mentors and colleagues.

Regular Faculty

Liz Chornesky

Associate Professor

Email: echornesky@miis.edu
Tel: +18316474155
Office: McCone Building

Fernando DePaolis

Dean, Graduate School of International Policy and Management

Email: FDePaolis@miis.edu
Tel: +18316473568
Office: McCone Building M113

Jeff Langholz


Email: jlangholz@miis.edu
Tel: +18316476418
Office: McCone Building M214

Jason Scorse

Associate Professor; Program Chair, International Environmental Policy; Director, Center for the Blue Economy

Email: jscorse@miis.edu
Tel: +18316473548
Office: Craig Building K22

Lyuba Zarsky


Email: lzarsky@miis.edu
Tel: +18316476436
Office: McGowan Building MG320B

Adjunct Faculty

Juliano Calil

Adjunct Faculty

Email: jcalil@middlebury.edu

Chris Calwell

Adjunct Faculty

Email: ccalwell@miis.edu

Patrick Cotter

Adjunct Faculty

Email: pcotter@middlebury.edu

Monica Galligan

Adjunct Faculty

Email: mgalligan@miis.edu
Tel: +18316474155
Office: Craig Building K12
Office Hours: by appointment

Kristina Maria Gjerde

Adjunct Faculty

Email: kgjerde@miis.edu
Tel: +16467854946

Brendan Kelly

Adjunct Faculty

Email: bkelley@middlebury.edu
Office: Craig Building CR-22

Brett Melone

Adjunct Faculty

Email: bmelone@miis.edu

Daniella Russo

Adjunct Faculty

Email: drusso@miis.edu
Tel: +18316474155
Office: McCone Building

Andrew Schiffrin

Adjunct Faculty

Email: aschiffrin@miis.edu
Tel: +18313310934

Casson Trenor

Adjunct Faculty

Email: atrenor@miis.edu

Richard Wolfson

Adjunct Faculty

Daniel Chatham

Visiting Professor

Email: dchatham@miis.edu
Tel: +18316474155
Office: McCone Building