icon-arrow-mobile-menu-dropdown icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-right icon-calendar icon-filter-select icon-compass icon-mail icon-facebook social-googleplus icon-hamburger icon-instagram icon-linkedin icon-map icon-minus-accordion icon-play icon-plus icon-quotemark icon-search icon-twitter icon-vimeo icon-widget-updown icon-x social-youtube

In addition to their academic expertise, our IEP faculty are actively engaged policy professionals in areas including water conservation, food systems, ocean ecosystem management, sustainable development, responsible mining, sustainability investing, “blue” economic development, and more. They bring a genuine commitment to the success of our students and become mentors and colleagues.

Regular Faculty

Liz Chornesky

Associate Professor

Email: echornesky@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4155
Office: McCone Building

Fernando DePaolis

Associate Professor

Email: FDePaolis@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-3568
Office: McCone Building M113

Jeff Langholz

Professor

Email: jlangholz@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6418
Office: McCone Building M214

Jason Scorse

Associate Professor and Program Chair, International Environmental Policy; Director, Center for the Blue Economy

Email: jscorse@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-3548
Office: Craig Building K22

Lyuba Zarsky

Professor

Email: lzarsky@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6436
Office: McGowan Building MG320B

Adjunct Faculty

Juliano Calil

Adjunct Professor

Email: jcalil@middlebury.edu

Chris Calwell

Adjunct Professor

Email: ccalwell@miis.edu

Patrick Cotter

Adjunct Professor

Email: pcotter@miis.edu

Monica Galligan

Adjunct Faculty

Email: mgalligan@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4155
Office: Craig Building K12
Office Hours: by appointment

Brendan Kelly

Adjunct Professor

Email: bkelley@middlebury.edu
Office: Craig Building CR-22

Brett Melone

Adjunct Professor

Email: bmelone@miis.edu

Daniella Russo

Adjunct Faculty

Email: drusso@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4155
Office: McCone Building

Casson Trenor

Adjunct Faculty

Email: atrenor@miis.edu