icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-right icon-arrow-up icon-calendar icon-check icon-close icon-compass icon-email icon-facebook icon-instagram icon-linkedin icon-map icon-play icon-plus icon-search icon-twitter icon-vimeo icon-youtube

In addition to their academic expertise, our IEM faculty are actively engaged in major international organizations, including NAFSA, the Forum on Education Abroad, Diversity Abroad, and the Comparative and International Education Society. They bring a genuine commitment to the success of our students and become mentors and colleagues.

Regular Faculty

Paige Butler

Assistant Professor

Email: pbutler@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6521
Office: CF 300 I

Anne Campbell

Assistant Professor; Program Coordinator, Joint MPA/International Education Management

Email: accampbell@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6502
Office: Casa Fuente Building CF300A

Katherine Punteney

Associate Professor; Program Chair, International Education Management

Email: kpunteney@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4625
Office: Casa Fuente Building CF300F

David Wick

Assistant Professor

Email: dwick@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4176
Office: Casa Fuente Building CF300G

Visiting Faculty

Daniel Chatham

Visiting Faculty

Email: dchatham@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4632
Office: Casa Fuente Building 300C

Christopher McShane

Visiting Professor

Email: cmcshane@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6683
Office: McGowan Building 320C

Sandi Smith

Visiting Professor

Email: sandis@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4159
Office: McCone Building

Adjunct Faculty

Darla Deardorff

Adjunct Faculty

Email: ddeardorff@miis.edu

Peter Fordos

Adjunct Faculty

Email: pfordos@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4185
Office: McCone Building

Douglas R. Garrison

Adjunct Faculty

Email: dgarrison@miis.edu
Office: McCone Building

Alisyn Gruener

Assistant Dean, Student Life and Engagement

Email: agruener@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6583
Office: Student Services Building

Tara Harvey

Adjunct Faculty

Email: taharvey@miis.edu
Office: McCone Building

Adam Henry

Adjunct Faculty

Email: adamh@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4185
Office: McCone Building

Christopher Johnstone

Adjunct Faculty

Email: cjjohnstone2@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4155
Office: McCone Building

Anthony Ogden

Adjunct Faculty

Email: acogden@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4155
Office: McCone Building

Thomas Roe

Adjunct Faculty

Email: troe@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4155
Office: McCone Building

Jill Stoffers

Senior Director of Institutional Partnerships

Email: jstoffer@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6571
Office: 400 Pacific Street E100

Jerry Traynor

Adjunct Faculty