icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-right icon-arrow-up icon-calendar icon-check icon-close icon-compass icon-email icon-facebook icon-instagram icon-linkedin icon-map icon-play icon-plus icon-search icon-twitter icon-vimeo icon-youtube

In addition to being prominent scholars, our NPTS faculty participate in international diplomatic forums, interact with government officials on current policy issues, conduct policy-oriented research, and are actively developing new tools for monitoring threats from terrorism and weapons of mass destruction. They bring a genuine commitment to the success of our students and often become mentors and colleagues to our alumni throughout their careers.

Regular Faculty

Jeffrey Bale

Professor

Email: jbale@miis.edu
Tel: +18316476603
Office: McGowan Building MG200D

Jason M. Blazakis

Professor of Practice

Email: jblazakis@miis.edu

Philipp Bleek

Associate Professor; Acting Program Chair, Nonproliferation and Terrorism Studies

Email: pbleek@miis.edu
Tel: +18316476509
Office: McGowan Building MG205

Avner Cohen

Professor

Email: avnerc@miis.edu
Tel: +18316476437
Office: McGowan Building MG203

Sharad Joshi

Assistant Professor

Email: sharadj@miis.edu
Tel: +18316476508
Office: McGowan Building MG200E

Jeff Knopf

Professor

Email: jknopf@miis.edu
Tel: +18316477174
Office: McGowan Building MG200C

William Potter

Professor; Director, James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: wpotter@miis.edu
Tel: +18316474154
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 234

Moyara Ruehsen

Associate Professor

Email: mruehsen@miis.edu
Tel: +18316474145
Office: McCone Building M213

Anna Vassilieva

Professor; Director, Graduate Initiative in Russian Studies; Program Coordinator, Russian Language Studies

Email: avassili@miis.edu
Tel: +18316473546
Office: McGowan Building MG208

Adjunct Faculty

Mark Bishop

Adjunct Faculty

Email: mbishop@miis.edu
Tel: +18316474155
Office: McCone Building

Ferenc Dalnoki-Veress

Scientist-in-Residence

Email: jdalnokiveress@miis.edu
Tel: +18316474638
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 210

Melissa Hanham

Senior Research Associate EANP, META Lab

Email: mhanham@miis.edu
Tel: +18316476507
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 226

Paul Jackson

Adjunct Faculty

Email: pjjackson@middlebury.edu
Tel: +19254474830

Jeffrey Lewis

Director, EANP

Email: jlewis@miis.edu
Tel: +18316476616
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 229

Orion Lewis

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Email: olewis@middlebury.edu
Tel: +18024435479

George Moore

Scientist-in-Residence

Email: gmoore@miis.edu
Tel: +18316474613
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 214

Robert Shaw

Program Director, Export Control Nonproliferation

Email: rashaw@miis.edu
Tel: +18316476576
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 227

Nikolai Sokov

Senior Fellow

Email: nsokov@miis.edu
Tel: +18316476577
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 106

Leonard Spector

Deputy Director of CNS/WDC, Executive Director of DC

Email: lspector@miis.edu
Tel: +12028423100
Office: 1400 K Street, NW, Suite 1225

John Vanek

Adjunct Faculty

Email: jvanek@miis.edu
Tel: +18316474155

Jessica Varnum

Senior Research Associate and Project Manager; Adjunct Professor

Email: jvarnum@miis.edu
Tel: +18316474610
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 216

Raymond A. Zilinskas

Director, Chemical and Biological Weapons Nonproliferation Program, and Senior Scientist

Email: rzilinskas@miis.edu
Tel: +18316476545
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 120