In addition to being prominent scholars, our NPTS faculty participate in international diplomatic forums, interact with government officials on current policy issues, conduct policy-oriented research, and are actively developing new tools for monitoring threats from terrorism and weapons of mass destruction. They bring a genuine commitment to the success of our students and often become mentors and colleagues to our alumni throughout their careers.

Regular Faculty

Jeffrey Bale

Professor

Email: jbale@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6603
Office: McGowan Building MG200D

Jason Blazakis

Professor of Practice, Nonproliferation and Terrorism Studies; Director of Center on Terrorism, Extremism, and Counterterrorism

Email: jblazakis@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4634
Office: McGowan 210-B

Philipp C. Bleek

Associate Professor, Nonproliferation and Terrorism Studies; Coordinator, Cyber Collaborative

Email: pbleek@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6509
Office: McGowan Building MG205

Avner Cohen

Professor

Email: avnerc@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6437
Office: McGowan Building MG203

Sharad Joshi

Associate Professor

Email: sharadj@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6508
Office: McGowan Building MG200C

Jeff Knopf

Professor; Program Chair, Nonproliferation and Terrorism Studies

Email: jknopf@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-7174
Office: McGowan Building MG200D

Jeffrey Lewis

Professor; Director, East Asia Nonproliferation Project (EANP)

Email: jlewis@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6616
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 229

William Potter

Professor; Director, James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: wpotter@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4154
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 234

Moyara Ruehsen

Associate Professor, Financial Crime Intelligence

Email: mruehsen@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4145
Office: McCone Building M213

Adjunct Faculty

Sarah Bidgood

Adjunct Faculty, Director, Eurasia Nonproliferation Program

Email: sbidgood@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-3584
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 224

Mark Bishop

GSIPM Adjunct Faculty

Email: mbishop@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4155
Office: McCone Building

Ferenc Dalnoki-Veress

Scientist-in-Residence

Email: jdalnokiveress@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4638
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 210

Orion Lewis

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Email: olewis@middlebury.edu
Tel: (802) 443-5479

George Moore

Scientist-in-Residence, James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: gmoore@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4613
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 214

Robert Shaw

Program Director, Export Control Nonproliferation

Email: rashaw@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6576
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 227

Robert Siudak

Visiting Fellow, Cyber Collaborative and Adjunct Faculty

Email: rsiudak@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 760-3424

John Vanek

Adjunct Faculty

Email: jvanek@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4155

Jessica Varnum

Deputy Director, James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies

Email: jvarnum@middlebury.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4610
Office: 499 Van Buren Street, Rm. 226

Craig Whiteside

Adjunct Faculty

Email: cawhites@nps.edu