In addition to their academic expertise, our IPD and MPA faculty have professional experience in major international organizations, including UNCHR (the UN Refugee Agency), USAID, World Bank, and the State Department. They bring a genuine commitment to the success of our students and become mentors and colleagues.

Regular Faculty

William Arrocha

Associate Professor

Email: warrocha@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4163
Office: Casa Fuente 300E

Mahabat Baimyrzaeva

Associate Professor

Email: mbaimyrz@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4134
Office: Casa Fuente Building 443D

Jeff Dayton-Johnson

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Institute

Email: jdaytonjohnson@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4647
Office: Segal Building

Fernando DePaolis, Ph.D.

Dean, Graduate School of International Policy and Management

Email: fdepaolis@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-3568
Office: McCone Building M113

Kent Glenzer

Associate Professor

Email: kglenzer@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4149
Office: McCone Building M114

Pushpa Iyer

Associate Professor; Director, Center for Conflict Studies; Chief Diversity Officer

Email: piyer@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-7104
Office: McCone Building M124D

Wei Liang

Professor; Program Co-chair, International Trade and Economic Diplomacy

Email: wliang@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4142
Office: McCone Building M116

Phil Murphy

Associate Professor, Policy Analytics

Email: pjmurphy@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4600
Office: McCone Building M224

Alfredo Ortiz

Adjunct Faculty

Email: aortiz@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4675
Office: McCone Building 320B

Scott Pulizzi

Visiting Associate Professor

Email: spulizzi@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4641
Office: McCone Building M233

Adjunct Faculty

Kevin Morenzi

Adjunct Faculty

Email: kmorenzi@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4195

Faculty Emeritus

Tsuneo Akaha

Professor Emeritus

Email: takaha@miis.edu

Jan Knippers Black

Professor Emerita

Email: jblack@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4180
Office: McCone Building M117

Nükhet Kardam

Professor Emerita

Email: nkardam@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4147
Office: 400 Pacific Street, D208

Edward J. Laurance

Professor Emeritus

Email: elauranc@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4144
Office: McCone Building 124C

Beryl Levinger

Professor Emerita

Email: blevinger@miis.edu
Office: McCone Building M212

Robert McCleery

Professor Emeritus

Email: rmccleer@miis.edu
Office: McCone Building M220A