icon-arrow-down icon-arrow-left icon-arrow-right icon-arrow-up icon-calendar icon-check icon-close icon-compass icon-email icon-facebook icon-instagram icon-linkedin icon-map icon-play icon-plus icon-search icon-twitter icon-vimeo icon-youtube

Our translation and interpretation faculty have years of professional and academic experience and continue to be active in their respective fields as literary translators, translation and interpretation scholars, pedagogical leaders, and conference interpreters, among others.

Christiane Abel

Associate Professor; Program Coordinator, French Translation and Interpretation

Email: cabel@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-3555
Office: 400 Pacific Street D206

John Balcom

Professor

Email: jbalcom@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4190
Office: McCone Building M105

Chuanyun Bao

Professor

Email: cbao@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4172
Office: Casa Fuente Building CF300B

Laura Burian

Professor; President, Faculty Senate; Program Chair, Translation, Interpretation, and Localization Management

Email: lburian@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-3554
Office: McCone Building M205

Charles Cai

Assistant Professor

Email: rcai@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-3541
Office: 400 Pacific D202

Leire Carbonell Aguero

Associate Professor

Email: lcarbonell@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4177
Office: McCone Building M228

Wallace Chen

Associate Professor; Program Coordinator Chinese Translation and Interpretation

Email: wallace.chen@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4167
Office: IIRC Building 3

Yoonji Choi

Associate Professor

Email: yoonjic@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-3549
Office: McCone Building M104

Marsha Man-Hua Chou

Associate Professor

Email: mchou@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-3588
Office: IIRC Building 4

Michael Gillen

Professor

Email: mgillen@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4192
Office: McCone Building 102B

Jacolyn Harmer

Professor

Email: jharmer@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4604
Office: IIRC Building 8

Andrea Hofmann-Miller

Assistant Professor; Program Coordinator, German Translation and Interpretation

Email: ahofmann@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-3527
Office: McCone Building M234

Julie Johnson

Associate Professor

Email: jejohnso@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-3089
Office: McCone Building M123

Rosa Kavenoki

Professor; Program Coordinator, Russian Translation and Interpretation

Email: rkavenok@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-3515
Office: IIRC Building 6

Sieun Lee

Assistant Professor

Email: sieunl@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-8110
Office: McCone Building M229

Holly Mikkelson

Professor of Professional Practice

Email: hmikkels@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-6432
Office: McCone Building M221

Barry Slaughter Olsen

Associate Professor

Email: bsolsen@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4628
Office: IIRC Building 5

Tanya Pound Williams

Assistant Professor

Email: tpound@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4189
Office: McCone Building M108

Hideko Russell

Assistant Professor of Professional Practice; Program Coordinator, Japanese Translation and Interpretation

Email: hrussell@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4621
Office: McCone Building M108

Cas Shulman-Mora

Assistant Professor; Program Coordinator, Spanish Translation and Interpretation

Email: cshulmanmora@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4161
Office: McCone Building M103

Miryoung Sohn

Associate Professor; Program Coordinator, Korean Translation and Interpretation

Email: msohn@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-3552
Office: McCone Building

Zinan Ye

Professor

Email: zye@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4160
Office: McCone Building M237

Visiting Faculty

Stephanie Cooper

Visiting Professor

Email: sterriencooper@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4185
Office: McCone Building

Chiyo Mori

Visiting Assistant Professor

Email: chiyom@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4185
Office: McCone Building

Adjunct Faculty

Dmitry Buzadzhi

Visiting Professor

Email: dbuzadzhi@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4185
Office: McCone Building

Lijian Cai

Visiting Professor

Email: lijianc@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4185
Office: McCone Building

Wei Ding

Adjunct Faculty

Email: wding@miis.edu

Andrei Falaleyev

Adjunct Faculty

Email: afalaley@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4198
Office: McCone Building

Michael Jacobs

Visiting Lecturer

Email: mjacobs@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-7105
Office: McCone Building M130

Kang Liao

Adjunct Faculty

Email: kliao@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4198
Office: McCone Building

Joe McClinton

Adjunct Faculty

Email: jmcclinton@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-8110
Office: McCone Building

Maki McEldowney

Adjunct Faculty

Email: mmceldowney@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4185
Office: McCone Building

Esther Navarro-Hall

Adjunct Faculty

Email: enavarro@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4177
Office: McCone 227

Arianna Schneider-Stocking

Adjunct Faculty

Email: aschneiderstocking@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4185
Office: McCone Building

Michael Schubert

Adjunct Faculty

Email: mschubert@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4185
Office: McCone Building

Cris Silva

Adjunct Faculty

Email: csilva@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4182

Yuna Suh

Adjunct Faculty

Email: ysuh@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4185
Office: McCone Building

Kate Walker

Adjunct Faculty

Email: katherin@miis.edu

Wilhelm Weber

Adjunct Faculty

Email: wweber@miis.edu
Tel: (831) 647-4185
Office: McCone Building